The Old Testament

The Old Testament is a library of sixty six books. It contains God's self revelation to a series of men choosen as God's special agents.

Abraham, Isaac and Jacob were the first Patriarchs of a new covenant between God and humankind. In this covenant God revealed himself more directly and specifically.

The new covenant's foundation was the establishment of a people- a nation. This nation would be dedicated to God and through God's special dealings with this nation the whole of creation would be blessed.

The books of Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers and Deuteronomy, establish the nation of Israel as the uniquely chosen vehicle for the ongoing evidence of God's direct involvement with creation.

The saga begins with Genesis. The book of beginnings.

Old Testament Genesis Jonah